Collapsable containers

Dec 24, 2013 at 10:15 PM
I've just downloaded the Tiny skin package on DNN 7.2.0. Would like to have modules collapse based on the "Collapse/Expand" setting in the module. Realize this also will likely require a "Title" as well. I looked at the "Dark Knight Mobile - ToggledContentContainer" and like the functionality, but the menu bars and other functions don't work very well.

I'm VERY new to skinning (about 2 hours!) and have only used the "out of the box" capabilities of DNN, skins, etc before. Thought I would dip my toe in over the holidays when I have some free time to explore.

If you are taking some time off, I totally understand.

Appreciate your guidance.
Dec 24, 2013 at 10:36 PM
Sure, always happy to help.

This page should help with the necessary code to enable "collapsible" DNN containers:

You can also check out my Elemento Demo Site which has a few examples of collapsible containers.

Some sample code:
<%@ Control Language="vb" AutoEventWireup="false" Explicit="True" Inherits="DotNetNuke.UI.Containers.Container" %>
<%@ Register TagPrefix="dnn" TagName="TITLE" Src="~/Admin/Containers/Title.ascx" %>
<%@ Register TagPrefix="dnn" TagName="VISIBILITY" Src="~/Admin/Containers/Visibility.ascx" %>

<div class="BoxBlueFlat1 StdContainer clearfix">
    <div class="content">
        <div class="visibility">
            <dnn:Visibility runat="server" id="dnnVisibility" />
        <% If Not ModuleConfiguration.ModuleTitle = "" Then%>
            <dnn:TITLE runat="server" id="dnnTITLE" CssClass="ElementoTitle" />
        <% Else%>
        <div class="no-title-padding"></div>
        <% End If%>
        <div id="ContentPane" runat="server" />
Good luck and let me know if you need any additional help.

Dec 26, 2013 at 1:00 AM